Tags

For a couple of years now Daddy has given me flowers for birthdays and Christmas.  I started saving and drying flowers from these bouquets and putting them around on my book case for display.  I was on the look out for a special vase or bowl to put them it.  Enter Lisa from HorkoverGass on Etsy. She’s a fellow team mate on the three Etsy teams I belong to.  I asked her if she would create a bowl for me.  She makes such pretty hand-blown glass and I wanted something extra special for those flowers.  So, after several conversations and some experimenting on her part, Lisa came up with this:

 

Image

 

Isn’t it gorgeous?!  So I spent the afternoon creating the arrangement that would go in this bowl and voila!

Image

Visit her shop at the link below.  I’ve got my eye on her fairy vessels too!

